Dear Cora: Letters for May 21, 2014

black heart

Dear Cora,

I believe that Nicki Minaj may in fact be a space alien, because… well, basically everything about her. Do you think there’s a race of Minajlings out somewhere beyond the stars that might go for a guy like me? I’ve kind of given up hope on earthlings.

Love,
Pat

 

Dear Pat,

I think you might be on to something here. I can’t confirm that there’s a race of Minajlings out there, but it does seem like something that could exist. After all, there is the song “Starships” that might help support your theory. In the mean time, I don’t think you should completely give up on earthlings. We’re not so bad! You might just need to meet some new ones.

Best of luck,
Cora

 

black heart

Dear Cora,

So… I’m a Pisces, and my boyfriend is a Sagittarius. Fire and water, you know? How can we make this work, short of getting a time machine and changing one of our birthdays?

Thanks,
Wanda

 

Dear Wanda,

I understand your concern. Fire and Water do not typically mix. However, there’s more to your sign that just Pisces and Sagittarius. Have you looked into any of the more detailed astrological readings about your birth dates? I highly encourage you to. If that doesn’t satisfy, you should remember that hard work is more important to a relationship than your zodiac signs being perfectly paired. If you both want it to happen, you can make it happen.

Cheers,
Cora

P.S. A few books on this subject are near and dear to my heart– Psychosophy (by me!), and another one edited by Mr. J. Burns called Discourses Through the Mediumship of Mrs. Cora L. V. Tappan.  Hope they help, and happy reading!

 

black heart

Dear Cora,

What was with that accident with all the bees in Delaware? Sounds like someone must be up to no good. Any thoughts?

Sincerely,
A. Piery

 

Dear A. Piery,

I wish that I could comment on the Delaware bee situation, but, unfortunately, I am under strict orders not to discuss it. I’ve already said too much by acknowledging there is a Delaware bee situation. I fear they may be coming for me right now. If you do not see any new responses next week, you’ll know why.

Lov===AAAHHH!!

 

 


cora

CORA L. V. SCOTT is (?) an author and lecturer from upstate New York. Her interests include esoteric elocution and pantheistic spiritualism.

Have a question for Cora? You can e-mail her here.

Leave a Reply

