Dear Cora: Letters for June 4, 2014

black heart

Dear Cora,

I know this is a stupid problem and plenty of people would be jealous, but I would do anything to put on some weight. It’s got me really depressed that I can’t, so I’ve been walking along the side of the same road every night for fifty years weeping. Seriously, I would love to have a little more substance to me– I hear that most guys couldn’t care less about the “thigh gap” and want a *real* woman!

Any thoughts?

Dolores

 

Dear Dolores,

There are men that will love every type of woman, so you really shouldn’t worry about that. I think you should work on loving yourself as you are, but there’s nothing wrong with a little self-improvement if it makes you feel better! Instead of walking all the time, you could try some new hobbies that might make you feel better and not expend so many calories while working your legs all the time!

Good luck,
Cora

 

black heart

Dear Cora,

My state just passed a gay marriage law. How soon do I need to find a guy and get married?

Thanks,
Bruce

 

Dear Bruce,

Unless you want to marry a man, there’s no need to rush to find one and get married. These laws are granting rights to same-sex couples, not forcing everyone into same-sex relationships.

Always,
Cora

 

black heart

Darling Cora,

Am long reader, first the letters I haves been writing. Am with many of the exes near the land borders that they donut respect me that they should be having for me. One is she wearing all blue and yellow all the times and the disrespecting me in front of Nate, is other guy. Come to her house I am and the protection of what was mine is important to me this is. Ideas for to win back the love that is hers for me, or else military action?

Friend,
V

 

Dear V,

I’m so glad you’ve written to me. First, military action is not necessary here. You won’t win back your love by being overbearing, controlling, or putting yourself in her space when she doesn’t want you. Maybe you should try moving on so that you can know for sure if she’s worth trying to win back. She needs to be able to decide for herself if she wants to be with you, and it sounds like what you are doing is not working in your favor.

Best,
Cora

 


cora

CORA L. V. SCOTT is an author and lecturer from upstate New York. Her interests include esoteric elocution and pantheistic spiritualism.

Have a question for Cora? You can e-mail her here.

Leave a Reply

